Icons & illustrations

Strokes

The icons are always constructed in the same way. A thick stroke on the outside and a thinner one on the inside. The outer lines have a line thickness of 2.5 px. The inner lines have a line thickness of 1 px.

Grid

The icons are made on a grid of 30 degrees. This ensures that the icons are put into perspective and are therefore a kind of 3D representation of the object.

Fill

In general, icons are used that are not filled and therefore only consist of an outline.

Illustrations

Bebat makes very limited use of illustrations. When illustrations are used, this is usually in the context of a specific action/partnership, for internal communication, or for the target group schools. Examples are the Bebat Christmas Card, Batteripedia, etc. When illustrations are used, this is always to support and/or visualise certain messages.

Illustrations can contain both brand and context colours. The illustrations are characteristic of Bebat and must therefore carry the identity with them. The focus is on the brand colours, with the addition of the context colours.

Icônes et illustrations

Icônes

Traits

Les icônes sont toujours constituées de la même façon. Un trait épais à l’extérieur et un trait plus fin à l’intérieur. Les lignes extérieures ont une épaisseur de 2,5 px. Les lignes intérieures ont une épaisseur de 1 px.

Grille

Les icônes sont réalisées sur une grille de 30 degrés. Les icônes apparaissent ainsi en perspective et cela permet en quelque sorte de restituer l’objet en 3D.

Remplissage

En général, il est fait usage d’icônes non remplies, et qui consistent donc uniquement en une silhouette.

Illustrations

Bebat utilise des illustrations de manière très limitée. Lorsque des illustrations sont utilisées, elles le sont généralement dans le cadre d’une action/collaboration spécifique, pour une communication interne ou pour le groupe cible « écoles ». Citons par exemple la carte de Noël de Bebat, Batteripedia… Lorsque des illustrations sont utilisées, leur rôle est de soutenir et/ou visualiser certains messages.

En ce qui concerne l’usage de la couleur pour les illustrations, ces dernières peuvent contenir tant des couleurs de marque que des couleurs contextuelles. Les illustrations sont caractéristiques pour Bebat et doivent donc incarner l’identité de la marque. L’accent réside sur les couleurs de marque, qui sont complétées par les couleurs contextuelles.